intermittent posts on sewing, knitting, gardening, healthy eating and other random topics from two sisters

Ten satin pillowcases?

IMG_0622 IMG_0881 IMG_5301

(wine red and pale pink not pictured)

So many drawstring bags I’m about to stop tracking them in my custom projects database?

IMG_0927 IMG_0016 IMG_0030

(most of the bags are from leftover pillowcase satin, clearly. I like shiny.)

Or, maybe I just have a high tolerance for repetition.

(To be fair, I use the bags to try out different techniques and get a better sense of what works and doesn’t work, so that’s useful.)

—D, Younger

Comments on: "I Have a Tendency to Get a Bit Carried Away" (1)

  1. I LOVE all things shiny! Very beautiful pilllowcases and bags.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

